» » The Yearlings - Skywriting

The Yearlings - Skywriting herunterladen

The Yearlings - Skywriting herunterladen Darsteller: The Yearlings
Titel: Skywriting
Etikett: Lonely Sounds Records
# Cat: LSR18030-01
Freigegeben: 16 Nov 2018
Land: Netherlands
FLAC album: 1055 mb
MP3 album: 2912 mb
Bewertung: 4.1
Genre: Popmusik / Folk, Weltmusic, Countrymusik


1Tipping Point
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
2Graphite And Sulfite
Composed By – Niels GoudswaardComposed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
3Better Now
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
4On My 370
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
5The Breaking My Heart Part
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
6Evelene (You've Got To Know It)
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
7Julie And John Meet Their Destiny
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
Composed By – Niels GoudswaardComposed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
9Chances You Failed To Blow
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
10My Deliverance
Composed By – Niels GoudswaardComposed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
11New Job
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman
12Summer Shower
Composed By, Lyrics By – Olaf Koeneman


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
LSR18030-02The Yearlings Skywriting ‎(CD, Album)Lonely Sounds RecordsLSR18030-02Netherlands2018


  • EngineerJordi Langelaan
  • Engineer, Mixed ByMartijn Groeneveld
  • Mastered ByDarius van Helfteren
  • Mixed ByThe Yearlings


  • Barcode: 3481575146350


  • Distributed By – Sonic Rendezvous – LSR18030-01


Album 2018 12 Songs. The Yearlings. Rock 2018. Listen free to The Yearlings Skywriting Skywriting, New job and more. 12 tracks 39:35. It is now available on vinyl or CD at your local record store and in our webshop. Skywriting is the new single by Dutch band The Yearlings. A mandolin driven pop song about moving on, and treating temporary setbacks as part of lifes rich pageant. The Yearlings are: Herman Gaaff: bass, definitely no vocals Leon Geuyen: drums, backing vocals Niels Goudswaard: vocals, acoustic guitars, harmonica, percussion Olaf Koeneman: vocals, guitars, mandolin, keyboard Bertram Mourits: slide guitar, dobro, keyboard With René van Barneveld on pedal steel. Video by Johan van den Berg Het Vonkt. Released 1 November, 2018 on Lonely Sounds RecordsSonic Rendezvous. Taken from the album Skywriting, out 16 November 2018. It is often regarded as the most experimental of their three albums: featuring six wildly eclectic tracks ranging from post-acid house electronica the side-long opener Triangle, country and western side two's opener Canada, Go-Betweens-influenced jangle pop Clearer and New Order-type sequencerguitars It Isn't Forever, to wistful, atmospheric, slow-motion ambience Below The Stars and bizarre sample-strewn noise-collages. Skywriting by The Yearlings, released 16 November 2018 1. Skywriting 2. New job 3. My deliverance 4. Evelene you've got to know it 5. Chances you failed to blow 6. Julie and John meet their destiny 7. On my 370 8. Graphite and sulfite 9. Summer shower 10. Better now 11. Tipping point 12. The breaking my heart part. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 9 EUR or more. Compact Disc Lonely Sounds Records. Compact Disc CD Digital Album. Comes in jewel case. Booklet with lyrics included. Nieuw album van The Yearlings: Skywriting. The Yearlings waren aan het begin van deze eeuw het vlaggenschip van de Nederlandse . 591 people like this. 613 people follow this. Skywriting, 2018. Skywriting, 02:46. My Deliverance, 04:06. Evelene You've Go to Know It, 03:24. Now playing . Not an obvious location for an album chockful of big songs that speak of big skies and carry breezy melodies by the score. Think The Dunwells or The Whybirds these are Pettyesque songs played with brio and verve and the harmonies really chime. But the joy is in the production details. This is an album of influences constructed in a loving way to celebrate a particular genre and it works in its own joyous way. And so the album rolls on On My 370 is a groovy narrative set to a jaunty jangle that again leads to a killer chorus, while Summer Shower is as Paisley as The Rain Parade with its stately chiming guitars